RSS

Classroom BANNER GIVEAWAY!

22 Jun

Are you looking for a way to keep your classroom organized, yet maintain your fun whimsical flair? Are you wondering what to do with that drab wall or bulletin board? We have a solution. Decorate your classroom with colorful student BragTags on this FULL COLOR hemmed and grommeted vinyl display banner!

Not only are BragTags a great student motivator, but they add a splash of color to your classroom. Teachers have found it helpful to hang younger students’ tags on the display board during the week, then hand them out for students to proudly wear on Fridays or to assemblies.

This large colorful banner will serve as a daily motivator to your students, help keep track of their tags, and jazz up your classroom all at the same time!

If you don’t yet have your first set of BragTags™, there are more chances to win some this summer! BragTags are so AMAZINGLY cost-effective you may just want to check them out now.

We love to “brag” about awesome teachers that have creative ideas. Check out how these innovative teachers display their BragTags™:

Jennifer’s board — can you say WOW!

Jaime’s board — colorful and organized!

Sandra’s board — “Get on Pink” is fun!

Brittney’s wall — now that’s space efficient!

Do you have a creative idea or way for displaying BragTags?

Comment on this blog post and you could win the BANNER pictured above! 

Customized to your specifications!

Winner announced June 26.


 
21 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

21 responses to “Classroom BANNER GIVEAWAY!

  1. Shelia Davis

    June 22, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    I’m planning on getting some brag tags for my class this summer. These will be perfect for my students! I we joyed looking at the other teachers ways of displaying their brag tags! Great ideas. I would love to display mine in front of the BANNER you have that you are giving away (but with my name on it)!

     
  2. katie neustadter

    June 22, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    “Sweet times in Ms. Neustadter’s class!” Student’s name is on the board with their brag tag chain underneath. They have the opportunity to earn brag tags all through the year!! Did the same thing last year and student’s could not wait to see the brag tags they earned! (“caught being good”, “I rocked in ___ class”, “perfect attendance”, “bucket fillers”). Would love to win!!!

     
  3. Amy Poland

    June 22, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    This would be a great backdrop for photos taken with students wearing their brag tags, to then be added to the board and posted on the classroom wiki. Very cool!

     
  4. Amelia Cook

    June 22, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    I am so excited about winning or ordering brag tags for my kiddos this year! Winning the banner would be a great bonus as my bulletin board space is limited! Fingers crossed!

     
  5. Cheryl

    June 22, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    Thank you for sharing the above blogs! I can’t wait to set up my classroom and make a brag tag wall! (or maybe I can make something similar to Jennifer’s Board this Summer!) I love your Brag tags! 🙂

     
  6. Kelly Beam Brown

    June 22, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    I am planning to make one of my bulletin boards the brag tag board. I will use some of the hooks by 3M so each child will have their own spot for their necklace and tags. I can’t wait to get it ready! Teachers are so creative and I love seeing what others are doing!

     
  7. Colleen

    June 23, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    I love my Bragtags! and of course, students lose them, so a display board is a great idea! “Furlong’s Fabulous Fourth Graders” 🙂

     
  8. Linda Watts

    June 23, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    “Mrs. Watts Bragtag Board” would display student pics along with brag tag necklaces on a colorfully decorated board in my classroom. I would add this foam board by hot gluing it to the concrete block wall. This board is viewable from all areas in my class so students would be reminded of goals they need to achieve in order to receive additional tags. These tags will be great to reward attendance, character citizenship, accelerated reading, academic achievement, homework completion, and daily behavior. Our grade rewards students each month with attendance to “Wildcat Theater” for good behavior. Recognizing this behavior with these tags would be a great addition and a perfect incentive for others to improve behavior. Thank you for your blogs and product!

     
    • Linda Watts

      June 23, 2012 at 3:21 pm

      “Mrs. Watts Bragtag Board” would display student pics along with brag tag necklaces on a colorfully decorated board in my classroom. I would add this foam board by hot gluing it to the concrete block wall. This board is viewable from all areas in my class so students would be reminded of goals they need to achieve in order to receive additional tags. Our grade rewards students each month with attendance to “Wildcat Theater” for good behavior. Recognizing this behavior with these tags would be a great addition and a perfect incentive for others to improve behavior. Thank you for your blogs and product!

       
  9. Allison Kelly

    June 23, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    Oh this is such an awesome giveaway!!! I didn’t realize that BragTags also made displays!!!!! I am thinking about creating a bulletin board called, “Third Graders: Growing Together” and having the bulletin board just be a huge tree! Hanging from the branches could be. . . BRAGTAGS, of course! They would be like the fruit of our classroom, and students could pick from the tree (as appropriate) and receive their rewards! FUN!!!! Oh! And the tree could change throughout the year — colorful autumn leaves, snow covered branches for winter, lush green trees in the spring. . . Again, THANK YOU for this opportunity! 🙂

     
  10. imagestuff.com

    June 23, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    LOVE your comments and ideas keep them coming! Should you win, this FULL COLOR banner will be customized to your specifications. It is a high quality vinyl indoor/outdoor banner hemmed with grommets. The banner size can also be made to your desired size. (Shown at 3 ft x 3 ft) – it can be larger or smaller depending on your bulletin board or wall. Good luck!

     
  11. Linda Gyor Stoffan

    June 23, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I am just learning all about Bragtags, what a fun banner. Thoughts are running around my head, backdrop for student work, pictures, positive behavior so many possiblities.

     
  12. ccryan403

    June 23, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    I’m with Allison! I love your Brag Tags, but having a cool way to display them makes it a win, win!!!
    I’d love to create a board that displays my students work. It’s important for them to see their accomplishments. So, I’d have a display a banner with lots of “Hurrays,” “Great Job”, “You Did It,” just to name a few. Then post work with brag tags next to the students work. I’m pumped!!! Now on to next year!

     
  13. MJ

    June 24, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Of course, I’d love one saying, “Kindergarten, it’s ALL good!” I look forward to using BragTags in my classroom this year.

     
  14. Peggy Paulson

    June 25, 2012 at 12:03 am

    My students put their tags on a chains hung on big tacks I have on a bulletin board. That large banner would fit PERFECTLY on the board in the hallway. All the other grades would really look forward to 4th grade then!!

     
  15. Terri Bernhatdt

    June 25, 2012 at 1:07 am

    I would love to use this banner in connection with our school’s Character Ed program. Each month we nominate students from our class to be the STAR of the month. These are the students who are role models for the other children. They have displayed the charater trait for the month, such as honesty, self-discipline, etc….. This would be a perfect way to BRAG and encourage the other students try to earn the award.

     
  16. Kerri Quinn Taylor

    June 25, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    I would love to win. This would be a great addition to my classroom.

     
  17. Cindy Del Valle

    June 25, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    I really like the positive message these brag tags give the students. I’ve seen some great boards by teachers. I would love to use these myself and one of these banners would be wonderful!

     
  18. Elyse Coyne

    June 25, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    I’ve recently discovered Brag Tags through Pinterest. So many cool possibilities! The banner would be icing on the cake!

     
  19. Christina Adams

    June 26, 2012 at 1:24 am

    I love the idea of a brag tag wall. I was not able to use them last year but would love a chance to use them this year. When I used them I just passed them out at the end of the year and I was looking for a better way to encourage them, this is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks.

     
  20. Elizabeth

    June 26, 2012 at 3:26 am

    Personally, I love Jennifer’s display. So, I would be partial to making one like that 🙂

     

We LOVE hearing from you! Let us know what you think.

 
