RSS

Red Ribbon GIVEAWAY! (NOW CLOSED)

22 Sep

Red Ribbon Week is just around the corner: October 23-31. We thought now would be a good time to give away some BragTags™ in honor of Red Ribbon Week!

Check out our Red Ribbon Bundle Pack! Everything your school or classroom will need in one fun and effective bundle!

REMEMBER TO ENTER:

1. Follow our blog (upper right hand side of page, you will receive confirmation email, you must click the confirmation email to follow)

2. Comment on this blog post: How would you use BragTags™ during Red Ribbon Week?

GOOD  LUCK!

 
49 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

49 responses to “Red Ribbon GIVEAWAY! (NOW CLOSED)

  1. Amelia Cook

    September 22, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Fingets crossed to win!

     
  2. Amelia Cook

    September 22, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    We always do a lesson with our librarian about how we can be leaders in teaching others why it is important to say no! I would so get my guidance counselor involved with me on this!

     
  3. Colleen F

    September 22, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    Great idea! We have never done anything for red ribbon week, great way to introduce it to my students/school

     
  4. Beverly O.

    September 22, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    We always have a Red Ribbon assembly and do lots of activities to get the kids to think about NOT doing drugs. We have a door decorating contest to see which class is the most creative. Our students come up with the theme and do all the decorating.

     
  5. theteachernextdoorTerry

    September 22, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    Love the idea of brag tags to remind the students of staying drug free. Having a brag tag hanging from backpacks makes a positive statement. Here’s hoping I win.
    Terry

     
  6. Rachel M

    September 22, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    These would be given out when we do our biweekly drawing for students who have displayed positive behavior and followed the rules during Red Ribbon Week. The entire first grade(approximately 140 students) will get together and the teachers would randomly draw five names from tickets submitted. The Brag Tags will be given out as incentive prizes.

     
  7. Briana L.

    September 22, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    These would be great for giving to the students in my class as I teach them about why it’s important to stay drug free. Kids love things they can collect and wear proudly.

     
  8. Veronica Varela Rob

    September 23, 2012 at 3:26 am

    I would use these with my students during Red Ribbon Week while explaining why it is important to be drug free.

     
  9. Debbie Shaw

    September 23, 2012 at 7:42 am

    Red Ribbon Week is always important. These adorable brag tags would help emphasize what we are talking about and learning ! The students would love these! What a great way to enforce “Stay away from Drugs”- My 2nd graders would absolutely love these! My own boys would love these and they are in 5th and 7th grade! What a positive way to teach and remember to “just say No!” Good job ladies!

     
  10. Melanie E.

    September 23, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    I love Brag Tags! I already got my other order and the kids are really enjoying them. I hope that I win!

     
  11. Sandra Matadamas

    September 23, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    It would be great to talk about saying no and then having them attach their new red ribbon Brag Tag on their backpack!! They would LOVE that!

     
  12. Kelly Beam Brown

    September 23, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    This would be a great tool to use during our school Red Ribbon Week. Students need to learn early and hear it often about how dangerous drugs are! I’d love to share these with my sweet students!

     
  13. Rhonda P.

    September 23, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    I love your blog! My students would love to wear these during Red Ribbon Week and throughout the year! What a great way to spread this important message! Thank you for the opportunity!

     
  14. Allison Kelly

    September 23, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    I have followed your blog for a while now! 🙂 If I won, I would use these BragTags along with many read alouds regarding saying no to drugs and how kids can keep themselves safe. I teach 3rd grade, so I KNOW that my students would LOVE to wear these BragTags as a symbol and a reminder of how important it is for them to keep their bodies and minds healthy at all times! Thank you for the opportunity! 🙂

     
  15. Jenny Mlodzik

    September 24, 2012 at 10:02 am

    I love Brag Tags! I would give these to my little Kinders and tell them it’s never to early to learn about saying no to drugs! 🙂

     
  16. Joanne M.

    September 24, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    I love that you are incorporating the anti-bullying tags with the drug awareness tags. These are 2 subjects that require ongoing interventions. We do have red ribbon awareness activities such as wearing red and signing anti-drug pledges, but I think the brag tags would be an awesome way to continue to deliver the messages beyond Red Ribbon Week.

     
  17. Joy Wells

    September 25, 2012 at 3:07 am

    These would be a great addition to our Red Ribbon Week activities. My students would love them!

     
  18. monica hiatt

    September 26, 2012 at 10:40 am

    We would use the red ribbon brag tags as a gift to hand out to our students. During red ribbon week we borrow a McGruff costume from our police department and a staff member walks McGruff around to visit. After the visits we have a school wide assembly. It would be great if McGruff could hand out these brag tags during his visit.

     
  19. Squidmom

    September 26, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    I think this is an awesome way to get the students interested in listening about the importance of staying DRUG FREE. Along with our Officer Friendly coming in to speak about drugs and dangers of drugs–this will be a reinforcement of his speech and it will carry over nicely into a discussion in my classroom. Thanks!

     
  20. Michelle Norland

    September 27, 2012 at 12:50 am

    These would be great to give my Kindergarteners after they take a pledge to remain drug free.

     
  21. Julie Wiersma

    September 27, 2012 at 1:11 am

    My first graders would love to have these. I would hand themout as an introduction.

     
  22. Mary Jane Coward

    September 27, 2012 at 1:16 am

    I would give them to my kinderkids when they sign the pledge to be rug Free. We have a week long celebration with different days like “Sock it to drugs day” when we all wear mis-matched socks. I think it really makes an impression on my students and the stories that get told that week… well the parents would have a stroke! lol

     
  23. Kahla Larson

    September 27, 2012 at 1:16 am

    My kids live their brag tags and I can’t wait too add more! We wear our tags every Friday and then they will go home at the end of the year. My favorite thing is that they hang on our wall for us to have a reminder of the things we earn and are proud of! And being drug free, is definitely up on our list!

     
  24. Heather

    September 27, 2012 at 1:17 am

    I teach in a community where, unfortunately, too many of our students are familiar with drug use at very young ages. These would be such a fun, positive way to reinforce the important message regarding no drug use heard from teachers, police officers, and other adults. ! I teach third graders. They have such a strong sense of moral boundaries. The tags would be a wonderful reinforcement to their strong sense of what is right. It would be especially important outside of school, clipped to their backpacks , as a constant reminder to those around them that these children are going to choose to be drug free!

     
  25. Lori

    September 27, 2012 at 1:23 am

    These would be awesome for each child to have after we complete our Red Ribbon Week Activities. Students have to sign and pledge to remain drug free, so this would be a perfect reminder and token of pride! 🙂

     
  26. Christine Womack (ossmcalc)

    September 27, 2012 at 1:25 am

    I would love to win this set and send it to my grandson to give to his teacher for his Kindergarten class. This is his first year in school, and I would like for him to learn from the beginning of his school years, the importance of Red Ribbon Week. Shepard would be so proud to take these to his teacher and share them with his classmates.

     
  27. Darla Chambers

    September 27, 2012 at 1:37 am

    i teach at a school for the visually impaired and these tags would look great on individual student canes! The students use their canes everyday to travel independently through the schools hallways and it would be a year long reminder to stay away from drugs.

     
  28. Daiquiri

    September 27, 2012 at 1:49 am

    These would be great for my first graders. We do several different activities throughout red ribbon weekend and these would go along great!!

     
  29. Donna McMillan

    September 27, 2012 at 1:52 am

    Daily discussions about bullying and drugs.

     
  30. Susan warren

    September 27, 2012 at 2:01 am

    I’d love to win some brag tags. I’d use them as rewards in my classroom. Nobody at my school has even heard of them so my class would feel special. And who knows, maybe it’d be something that my principal would see and like and purchase for the whole school! (:

     
  31. Jennifer

    September 27, 2012 at 2:02 am

    I’d love to have my first graders earn one of these for creating a “Say No to Drugs” poster. Our school is in a very low socio-economic area and unfortunately these kiddos see drug use and gang violence daily. They need positive reminders to stay away from drugs so they can succeed in school and life!

     
  32. Susan warren

    September 27, 2012 at 2:05 am

    Oops…forgot to add how I’d use them for red red ribbon week. This is a week about not being a bully. What better way to be reminded about that than wearing a brag tag to reminded to be a buddy not a bully than to wear a brag tag! Other kids on the school would definitely notice than and ask. My kids would be able to brag about their tags and encourage others not to bully!

     
  33. Janet

    September 27, 2012 at 2:15 am

    I would love to have these for my students.

     
  34. Lisa

    September 27, 2012 at 2:22 am

    I am the school counselor & also in charge of the committee that decides Red Ribbon Week activities this year. I do classroom guidance lessons for every class in the building on a weekly basis. I usually do at least 2 sessions of Red Ribbon Week lessons with my students–even though it may be before Red Ribbon Week begins or after it has ended. I would use the BragTags for student giveaways during our morning news program, which is hosted by students. We have different activities each day to celebrate Red Ribbon Week–announcements on our morning news (ways to stay healthy, make good choices, etc.), special themes (like wearing a jersey to school “Team Up Against Drugs”, wear a hat/cap “Put a Cap on Drugs”, etc.). The kids enjoy the special celebrations and chances to win prizes.

     
  35. Karyn

    September 27, 2012 at 3:30 am

    I would give these out during RRW as we talk about drug awareness. The kids would love them!

     
  36. Martina

    September 27, 2012 at 10:13 am

    These would be great for Kindergarten. This might be the first time someone has talked to them about staying away from drugs. They love when they could take things home with them. This might start a discussion at home too when they come home saying, “look what I got at school.”

     
  37. Mandi Maynard

    September 27, 2012 at 10:25 am

    I KNOW that the students in our small school of 300 kids in rural West Virginia would benefit greatly from this wonderful anti-drug campaign!!! Here’s to wishing we had a way to fund the great bundle pack!! Lavalette Elementary students are the future of my community!!

     
  38. Nathan Williams

    September 27, 2012 at 11:17 am

    I am the teacher in the behavior and social resource room. I am constantly looking for things that will assist me in steering my students lives in the right direction. I would use these in conjunction with my lessons about substance abuse.

     
  39. Laura Simons

    September 27, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    I would use these brag tags to enhance what we already do for red ribbon week. This set of tags would make my class feel extra special and we would stand out in the crowd. I would also make our door decoration contest entry for that week go along with the brag tags. I really hope I win.

     
  40. Vickie Heydenreich

    September 27, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    Our school makes a big production during Red Ribbon Week and the culminating activity is a field day on Friday. These tags would just enhance what we are already learning and be on proud display by our students!!

     
  41. Nicole

    September 27, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    I live in a community where drugs are a big problem. I would love to use these tags while teaching about abstinence from drugs and hopefully spread the word around to more students who my my kids wearing them! Thanks for the opportunity!

     
  42. nicoleteachingwithstyle

    September 27, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    I would love to win! My community has a big drug problem and I know these would help my students spread the word around the school to Just say NO!

     
  43. Kari Lockwood

    September 27, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    I am trying to convince our school counselor and principals to purchase brag tags to use with our school-wide behavior program. Winning this set for Red Ribbon Week would be great because I could give them to my students when we celebrate Red Ribbon week, and they can show them off to the counselor, principals, and their peers, and I bet they will see how much the kids love them and enjoy showing them off! 🙂

     
  44. Tanya Kirschman

    September 27, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    Oh my original entry got all mixed up (above). Let me re-type that & please delete my original response.
    As a school counselor I will be teaching students about the effects and consequences of drug and alcohol use. Students will also be learning about and practicing refusal skills. I will be sending a worksheet home that encourages students to practice a refusal skill with their parent. Students must write the refusal skill they practiced and have their parent sign the form & return it to school to be eligible to recieve a prize. I don’t have prizes yet! These brag tags would be perfect because they reinforce the concepts I will be teaching!!!

     
  45. Elizabeth Carpenter

    September 28, 2012 at 1:25 am

    Our students receive tickets as part of our PBIS model for being “on TRACK” and showing model behavior. Then on Tuesdays, each class pulls several names for a reward. Our rewards are small tags for the chains that every student in our school has on their book bags. These tags would be a PERFECT treat for our students during Red Ribbon Week.

     
  46. Tonya Coats

    September 28, 2012 at 2:22 am

    I would love these for my class.!Well our school has a huge parade on the last day of red ribbon week where we showcase essays, posters, and other say no to drug activities we have done during week. And I would love to march with these during the parade to really show our position of saying no to drugs.

     
  47. Wendy

    September 28, 2012 at 2:47 am

    these would be a great reminder to “Just Say No!” after the lessons are over!

     
  48. Jaylynn Laub

    September 30, 2012 at 4:11 am

    My budget is so small for red ribbon week and our school is in a highly drug populated area. I try to do all I can for them with the resources that we have so something like this would be so awesome for us! This would be a huge ending and finally for our drug free week. I hope I am not to late! And I have everything crossed that will cross 🙂

     
  49. Jamye Jaco

    October 1, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Sadly, we don’t participate in Red Ribbon Week anymore. I would love to win these just to show my students and of course the whole school what a great message this sends out. When my students wear these out, it would send a message to our school as well as the community. I would really like these to go with my unit. Please pick me. 🙂

     

We LOVE hearing from you! Let us know what you think.

 
