RSS

Feeling Nostalgic

27 Aug

Back to school is always important to us at imagestuff.com, but this year “back to school” for me, is bitter-sweet. Please bear with me for a moment, I’m feeling nostalgic…This past weekend we drove my older son to begin his freshman year in college. We moved him into his dorm room, and as we drove away the only picture in my mind was my little boy getting on the bus his first day of school, or his big smile showing off his first big catch, or proudly displaying his architectural feat with building blocks. As these pictures streamed through my head, a few tears streamed down my cheeks. The reality of father time pressed a lump in my throat as I realized time doesn’t stand still in these moments (like we wished it would), but rather continues on… to other moments that we equally wish would stand still in time.

DSC02096.JPG

DSC00211

DSC00282

Moments like… high school graduation, my two boys giving me exactly what I wanted last Christmas and yes, even saying goodbye in a dorm room. Great moments make great memories…

DSC07310

DSC07123

DSC07566

Ok, back to business! Friendly reminder about our Principal Referral Incentive: YOU and YOUR PRINCIPAL may WIN super cool and extremely effective BragTags®! It’s not too late, there is one week left before we announce this month’s winner. Names will stay in the drawing from month to month so you have lots of chances! Check it out now!

qp1

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Feeling Nostalgic

  1. Candis Conard

    August 28, 2013 at 1:02 am

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!!!! Your Auntie CC

     
  2. Linda Gregg

    August 28, 2013 at 4:10 am

    Kimalim! You are amazing! What a beautiful send off it must have been! clayton is well-prepared since you have done such a great job of loving him! I miss you! We are still moving out of the house but will be out by Sunday. I have been going down emotional lane too! Love you!! Hugs and a knuckle bump! Well done, my dear friend! Xo, Linda

    Sent from my iPad

     
  3. Wendy Kuba

    August 28, 2013 at 4:25 am

    Thank you for the best back to school story!

     
  4. cwstayer

    August 31, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    Kim – your SOLID family and family values also go hand in hand with running a solid company with integrity. You do both so very well, and you are a wonderful role model for all of us!

     

We LOVE hearing from you! Let us know what you think.

 
